Warning: ob_start(): output handler 'ob_gzhandler' conflicts with 'zlib output compression' in /home2/tliscorg/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-gzip-compression/ezgz.php on line 39
Transport & Logistics Industry Skills Council » Announcing the 2015 TLISC Awards for Excellence


Transport & Logistics Industry Skills CouncilMedia CentreLatest News › Announcing the 2015 TLISC Awards for Excellence

Announcing the 2015 TLISC Awards for Excellence

The Transport and Logistics Industry will again have the opportunity to be a part of the TLISC Awards for Excellence when the 2015 campaign launches in late December, offering nine Awards across the following categories:

2015 TLISC Innovation and Excellence in Workforce Development Award

Awarded for successful implementation of contemporary and innovative skills and workforce development practices in each of the 6 sectors:

  • Road Transport
  • Logistics and Warehousing
  • Rail
  • Aviation
  • Maritime
  • Ports

2015 TLISC Excellence in Industry Promotion Award

In recognition of outstanding showcasing and promoting either of the six sectors or the industry more broadly in a positive light.

2015 TLISC Trainee of the Year Award

Acknowledging trainees who have demonstrated hard work and outstanding achievements within the Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector. A finalist will be selected from each of the Transport and Logistics sectors with the overall winner announced at the Awards ceremony.

2015 TLISC Chairman’s Award

In 2015 the Chairman’s Award will acknowledge the growing focus on the importance of diversity in Australian organisations. The Award will recognise an individual, enterprise or Registered Training Organisation who have implemented programs and strategies to engage people from underrepresented backgrounds in the Transport and Logistics industry. Examples include:

  • Indigenous employment
  • Gender equity, including initiatives to encourage women in leadership roles
  • Ethnic diversity
  • Flexible work practices

Nominations will open on Monday 5 January 2015, with selection criteria and the official entry guide being made available in December 2014 on the TLISC website – www.tlisc.org.au

Winners (and finalists in the Trainee of the Year category) will be invited to attend an industry dinner in Melbourne on 9 April 2015 showcasing their achievements to representatives from across the Transport and Logistics Industry.

For more information about the TLISC Awards for Excellence, please contact Sally Wagnon, Manager – Marketing and Communications on 02 6163 7226 or sally.wagnon@tlisc.org.au

PUBLISHED IN Latest News ON November 20, 2014