Warning: ob_start(): output handler 'ob_gzhandler' conflicts with 'zlib output compression' in /home2/tliscorg/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-gzip-compression/ezgz.php on line 39
Transport & Logistics Industry Skills Council » Awards for Excellence


Transport and Logistics Industry Skills Council Awards for Excellence

We invite organisations across Australia to nominate for the inaugural 2013 Transport and Logistics Industry Skills Council Awards for Excellence.

The Awards offer the opportunity to recognise and celebrate exceptional achievements and outstanding contributions made by organisations in training and workforce development in the Industry.

These national Awards recognise organisations who are leaders in quality skills training and workforce development. Winners will receive complimentary tickets, accommodation and return airfares for two to attend an industry dinner showcasing their achievements to representatives from across the Transport and Logistics Industry. Trophies will be presented and winners will receive the right to display the winner’s logo on merchandise and advertising material.

The Awards will be an invitation-only event hosted by the Transport and Logistics Industry
Skills Council (TLISC) on:

Date: Thursday 18 April 2013
Time: 6:30pm – 10:30pm
Venue: InterContinental Melbourne
The Rialto, 495 Collins Street, Melbourne

Award Categories and Selection Criteria

The 2013 Transport and Logistics Industry Skills Council Awards for Excellence are open to both RTOs and enterprises/businesses that are registered and operating in Australia. There are 9 award categories:

2013 TLISC Innovation and Excellence in Workforce Development Award
in each of the 6 sectors

TLISC Awards 2013

  • Road Transport
  • Logistics and Warehousing
  • Rail
  • Aviation
  • Maritime
  • Ports

2013 TLISC Return on Investment in Skills Award

2013 TLISC Excellence in Industry Promotion Award

2013 TLISC Chairman’s Award

Click here for the Entry Guide and selection criteria.
Click here for the Nomination Form which must accompany your submission.

Applications for the TLISC Awards for Excellence are now closed.

Thank you to everyone who has entered.

The judging process begins on the 11 February 2013 and concludes on the 15 March 2013 with winners notified on 18 March 2013.

For enquiries, please contact Emily Swan on (02) 6163 7217 or at Emily.Swan@tlisc.org.au